RSS

Dreams

12 Jan

grammasflowers2

One of the side effects of pregnancy is wild dreams.  This writer already experiences very vivid and strange dreams on a nightly basis for most of her life, or morning basis if you want to be exact about it.   Many of the dreams as of late that rattle me awake involve my unborn baby.  Of course they are as bizarre as you can imagine.  Let me give you an example and share the dream I had this morning that woke me up at 5:15 a.m.

In a large city somewhere, a convention was taking place that I was not attending.  My husband’s cousin and his family were there and remained in the background of the dream.  I had my horse with me; not riding but playing in the pond on the grounds of the convention center.  The pond was clean and the water was crystal clear and everything around us was pristine.  It was morning time and while swimming in the pond with Carter, without warning, without labor, I gave birth to a baby girl.  Now this is very strange since I know for a fact that I am carrying a boy.  I have pictures to prove this.  I didn’t understand this and was calling everyone to tell them.  My husband was not there with me and I led my horse somewhere carrying a baby girl wearing a pink frilly dress all the while making phone calls to my OB, my husband, our estranged niece, everyone trying to get an answer to this mystery.  How on earth could this happen?  I had not prepared for a girl; no name, clothes, etc.  Unfortunately, due to discomfort I rolled over and found myself in another dream about a woman about to give a presentation, perhaps it was this convention, and she had a hole in her dress.   I awoke suddenly. 

This was one of those dreams that was so vivid that once awake I could not go back to sleep.  I pulled out previous ultrasound photos just to check.  Yes, it is a boy.   I am not due until April.  It will be alright.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 12, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Dreams

  1. Pastor Larry

    January 12, 2009 at 8:04 am

    Now that is a wild dream.

     
  2. lowandslow1

    January 12, 2009 at 3:08 pm

    You didn’t perchance have chili for dinner, did you? 😉

    S

     
  3. Doanli

    January 14, 2009 at 9:47 am

    I don’t remember that, but I hope you are enjoying being pregnant. 🙂

    Love these flowers!

     

Leave a Reply

 
