RSS

12 Jan

It’s been just under a month since the extinguishing of Journalspace, but apparently the flame was never really put out.  Today I received a message that it was back but under different management.  I don’t have all the details really but I did peek back over and signed on as Summerwind just to see what would happen.  Apparently it is tied to WordPress. 

There is no reason that I shall return to Journalspace.  Wildstorm on WordPress has been contently updated for a year and a month and it is ridiculous to manage multiple blogs and be constantly changing pages evertime something blows up.  I am not into the community chit-chat and home page news anyway so there is no need to return.  But for many, this is necessary. 

Shalome.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on January 12, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

6 responses to “

  1. Judy

    January 12, 2009 at 7:55 pm

    I’m still in BlogSpot. I’m ‘holding out’ to see what develops.

    I don’t know if I’d be cozy there or not.

    I have you linked up and just popped over to see how you are. 🙂

    Oh, and I was born “711” !

    Take care and be safe,

    ~Judy

     
  2. loupylou

    January 12, 2009 at 7:56 pm

    I am not sure either…smiles!

     
  3. Itiswell

    January 12, 2009 at 9:48 pm

    Im still blogging at blogspot too. I am hanging back until I see what happens. I feel the same way as you do about having more than one blog. When I am busy in school, I barely have the time to log in and even more since I am taking care of my parents.

     
  4. Pastor Larry

    January 13, 2009 at 5:21 am

    At his point I am taking a wait and see. I am still getting use to WP and Blogspot. There was much I liked about the former JS that is just not there any more. I am still sad about the loss.

     
  5. TuesdayPillow

    January 13, 2009 at 3:59 pm

    Shalom to you too! I have no desire to go back. JS is like high school for bloggers.

     
  6. wildstorm

    January 13, 2009 at 7:07 pm

    Tuesday, you hit the nail on the head. I have felt that way for a very long time and you said exactly what I have been thinking.

     

Leave a Reply

 
