RSS

Inspiration

08 Jan

Tomorrow is the first day of the 27th week.  I look like as though I am 35 weeks.  I am more and more uncomfortable and tire by 2 now whereas I got through the entire day full of unending positive energy.  I am ready to collapse. 

While the moon supervises my movement in this office, I thought about the words I wrote in another blog last year, ones that I had kept secret.  The poems were my own expression and although the blog was public, I kept it for just a few to read and now that it is locked up and the key hidden away, the words have more meaning and are all mine.  No one else can have them. 

Sometimes I write out of spontaneity but not here.  This blog, Wildstorm, is meant just how it is designed:  Photos for every entry, words of encouragement to those who stop by, God’s words, history of my travels, thoughts of rural America.  There are just a few bloggers on Journalspace who greatly inspired my blogging and it started when I first began writing there.  After reading one, I felt so creative I wanted to write my blog with a big marker, many colors, on my screen as if it were the blog canvas.  Another blogger inspired me to post photos and write poems. 

I think my baby will bring us great inspiration because now I can write for him.  His room will be ready at the end of the month.  I plan on hanging colorful artwork and poems that I wrote for him on the wall and mount speakers in the ceiling throughout the house with classic music playing.   I can’t wait to see his first work of art.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on January 8, 2009 in Photography

 

6 responses to “Inspiration

  1. Nancy

    January 9, 2009 at 6:31 am

    What a wonderful time of anticipation and expectation! Bringing a new life into the world with full potential and to be able to mold and train him as you journey together. He will be your greatest masterpiece!

     
  2. lowandslow1

    January 9, 2009 at 6:44 am

    I can only imagine how tired you must be at this stage of your pregnancy. This site is one of my favorites. Thanks for sharing it with us. 🙂

    S

     
  3. Shannon

    January 9, 2009 at 7:43 am

    Congrats!

     
  4. Doanli

    January 9, 2009 at 3:31 pm

    Beautiful post, A.

    *hug*

     
  5. Anneal

    January 9, 2009 at 7:13 pm

    Hi back at you! Glad to see you again, and your photos

     
  6. masterharper

    January 10, 2009 at 10:44 am

    Wildstorm I need help with word press because I have not been able to figure out how to post a picture.
    I did a post requesting help so if you are willing please go there and make a comment giving me the process.
    Please help.
    Pastor Larry

     

Leave a Reply

 
