RSS

Blogging for Cats

03 Jan

julianneface

She’s just cute as pie in this photo but in reality, well I’ll let you be the judge of that.  Right now she is in the chair with her siamese sister curled up while the day goes by.  In a little while she will be outside since it is getting warm and there might be things to pounce on, like the dog.  She’s very adventuresome.  This photo was taken several years ago so she certainly is not very kittenish now.  She is still a cat and we all know what kind of trouble cats can do. 

I’ve seen a variety of blogs on WP just about cats.  My Journalspace blog started out about my horse and my experience training him and our story together.   It became more of a photo blog though and on occasion I’d throw in a photo of a cat.  Over time I wrote less and photographed more and spent less time at Journalspace.  Last December I created this blog dedicated to rural America since I travel so much and have that opportunity to drive across the wide open countryside gathering shots of what once was.   I finally left Journalspace except to link to this blog where this has become more of a general photo blog of a little bit of everything. 

Some people have multiple blogs: one for poems, one for their baby, one for their cat, and one for their drinking habits.  It’s enough to manage just this blog and my Smugmug photo gallery.  And then I got lassoed in by a friend to Facebook.  That is pretty easy to maintain there.   No more blogs for me!  

How many blogs do you have?  And is your cat worthy of its own blog?

 
6 Comments

Posted by on January 3, 2009 in cats, Photography

 

Tags: , , , ,

6 responses to “Blogging for Cats

  1. Lesley

    January 3, 2009 at 12:00 pm

    cute kitty I bet she has a very wicked side!
    Currently I don’t have any blogs and I’m not on FB so I’m starting afresh like I have done with my life so it’s all new

     
  2. wildstorm

    January 3, 2009 at 12:09 pm

    Leslie, start a blog right here on WordPress. You had such a good blog at journalspace.

     
  3. burstmode

    January 3, 2009 at 5:22 pm

    My cat is not worthy although I might sneak in a photo or two of him….

     
  4. Spamboy

    January 4, 2009 at 8:18 am

    I am up to two blogs — one for personal stuff, the other for family-oriented content such as pictures, videos, etc.

    As for the cat question: if I had a cat, he would be worthy. Since I have a dog and a guinea pig, do the math. 🙂

     
  5. Joan

    January 9, 2009 at 5:38 am

    A friend of mine has a blog about her cats but is also a great writer.
    http://jannye.blogspot.com/

    Can’t wait to hear your baby news!

     
  6. Pingback: libra tattoos

Leave a Reply

 
