RSS

Glass

02 Jan

glass1

Again I have vowed to take a photo a day but not for the entire year as some 365-photographers do.  I am not that disciplined!  Last year, photos were taken daily for various months but when I got to August and the Texas temperatures got a bit warm (100+), I simply put the camera away for a while.  In fact, I didn’t take many photos at all for the latter part of the year.  Pregnancy will do that to you, especially in the first three months when the only photos I saw were those I dreamt of while sleeping my life away.  

I begin January 2009 with a photo-a-day and will submit these photos to the smugmug galleries and community.  This photo at the top however is from several years ago.  I have not yet taken today’s shot.  

While surfing around WordPress, I found a blogger who uses a lensbaby.  It is not wise that I spend too much time at flickr or WP photo pages because nifty items like these are discovered, pondered, and then put on my “want” list.  I’ve got my Holga and tunnel vision lens, a Nikon D 50, and 20 year old Minolta X370 with some really old film I want to shoot with and develop just to see what old film does.  I’d like to upgrade my Nikon.  I need to start a photography fund.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on January 2, 2009 in Photography

 

Tags: , ,

5 responses to “Glass

  1. dkpark

    January 2, 2009 at 7:13 pm

    You should start a little fund for your photography!

     
  2. Kappii

    January 2, 2009 at 8:57 pm

    🙂
    I know the feeling ! I’m always for the lookout (wanting) for different cameras and anything related to photography.

     
  3. masterharper

    January 3, 2009 at 8:00 am

    Cool photo 🙂

     
  4. lowandslow1

    January 3, 2009 at 8:48 pm

    I only have one blog. A while back Kelly started a blog for Emma Belle (our mini schnauzer), but didn’t keep it up. And since Emma has no thumbs of her own… 😉

    S

     
  5. wildstorm

    January 3, 2009 at 8:56 pm

    Mini Schnauzers I must say are worthy of their own blogs.

     

Leave a Reply

 
