RSS

Due Dates

02 Jan

bearrocker700

It won’t be long.  I’ve kept my secret from JS up until a few days ago when I mentioned my pregnancy in a prior post.   A few people knew but I had not written about it in my blog there at all.  There was too much hurt at JS, to much anger and hatred and ridiculous nonesense.   As much as I am sad to see it go, it’s refreshing to start new.   Now many will know.

I had not even announced the pregnancy to family until the second trimester and from a trail headed up to the top of Multnamah Falls at the Columbia River Gorge.  There’s more to it than that but announcements of such events should be bold and undoubting, yet chancy.   One should announce such an occurance standing high on a rock without regard to the conventional expectations. 

We are due April 9, 2008.  However, that date may change since we have another ultrasound today and I feel like a cow.   This is baby’s first bear (Thank you Kim) and rocker that was my dad’s chair when he was small.

 
18 Comments

Posted by on January 2, 2009 in Photography

 

Tags: , , , ,

18 responses to “Due Dates

  1. Fitzgerald

    January 2, 2009 at 3:39 am

    Congrats to you and your husband. That is such a cool way to start the New Year with some good news.

     
  2. Jen

    January 2, 2009 at 8:06 am

    How wonderful~ congratulations! 🙂

     
  3. dkpark

    January 2, 2009 at 8:49 am

    Congratulations! Wonderful news!

     
  4. backroadrambler

    January 2, 2009 at 9:14 am

    Congratulations! This is such happy news and I am happy for you. I was going to say Happy New Year and now I can see that yours is going to be happy indeed.

     
  5. backroadrambler

    January 2, 2009 at 9:14 am

    PS. I like the new look you have going on here.

     
  6. wildstorm

    January 2, 2009 at 9:25 am

    I was looking for a different layout that would fit my photos since many are so huge. I’ll have to consider size now.

    And thank you everyone! We are really excited.

     
  7. burstmode

    January 2, 2009 at 11:02 am

    Nice backdrop! Announcements of this sort should be trumpeted from the highest mountain. Or, well, we live in Texas, so the highest hill.

     
  8. Larry

    January 2, 2009 at 11:34 am

    Love the bear and the rocker.
    I am praying for your safe delivery and your blessing on the way.
    Pastor Larry

     
  9. Wes

    January 2, 2009 at 1:54 pm

    moooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

     
  10. wildstorm

    January 2, 2009 at 2:24 pm

    Thanks Bursty and Pastor. Wes, if you put me out in Mr. Weatherly’s pasture with his cows, I’d fit right in. But maybe with a nice tossed salad vs grass hay.

     
  11. lowandslow1

    January 2, 2009 at 3:10 pm

    What a great, life-changing (for the better) event. I’m so happy for you both. 🙂

    S

     
  12. lovezao

    January 2, 2009 at 4:49 pm

    I am so happy for you! ((**)) and I am so happy to be in the know! I feel a sense of relief about js too. I wish I had done a better job archiving, but, as you know I hadn’t posted recently. It got rough over there. My new little blogspot already feels homey to me!
    Love
    Paula

     
  13. Sally

    January 2, 2009 at 8:56 pm

    Hey girl, that is cool! Congrats. Is this your first child? Be looking forward to those pics! (((hugs)))

     
  14. wildstorm

    January 2, 2009 at 9:13 pm

    This is our first baby for both of us.

     
  15. Itiswell

    January 3, 2009 at 4:58 pm

    Despite the problems on JS, i still miss it. Im so excited for you and your hubby. (((hugs)))

     
  16. Judy

    January 4, 2009 at 7:19 am

    Wow! Congrats to you and your hubby 🙂 !!

    This is very exciting!

    Such a cute bear and rocking chair photo, I love it.

    You have a very awesome layout here, perfect for your photography.

    I’m back writing, reading, and commenting in both blogs now.

    I don’t want to miss anything from my favorite people!

    Wow! Will be saying extra prayers for you and baby and hubby!

     
  17. wildstorm

    January 4, 2009 at 8:16 am

    Thanks Judy!! I am so glad you stopped by.

     
  18. Cindermutha

    January 4, 2009 at 1:04 pm

    Congratulations!

     

Leave a Reply

 
