RSS

Flashback

01 Jan

cottageflowers

Wasting time in one of the cottages of  “*^&%*%” in Lubbock, I took photos of whatever was around while waiting for my co-worker.   I forgot I even had this photograph and all it was was point and shoot shot with plans to delete once I realized how sloppy it was.  However it is the memories this photo stimulates when I look at it. 

I can’t say “last year” in terms of 2007 now.  But in May of 2007 I was working with a new co worker when everything changed.  The work we did was great and the circumstances were pleasant.  In fact, I consider that particular assignment one of my favorites and I miss it dearly as well as those I worked with there.   We all now watch a management company crumble.  I’ve considered writing about Sunwest and have several times started entries only to delete and begin another topic.  Fortunately, I have some very fond memories of my 5 years there as difficult as it was to accept a number of the wacky decisions made.  

When I see this photo, I think of the visits I made to the Panhandle to both Amarillo and Lubbock, the challenges and the successes, the many employees, and sometimes just the quiet time spent on the property watching the seniors stroll through the courtyard reminiscing.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on January 1, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

7 responses to “Flashback

  1. kate

    January 1, 2009 at 7:40 pm

    I think the photo is lovely! Especially on a cold, kind of dreary day, like today.

     
  2. wildstorm

    January 1, 2009 at 8:14 pm

    I can’t wait for the Spring!

     
  3. lowandslow1

    January 1, 2009 at 8:38 pm

    I spent many happy years in Lubbock when I attended “Harvard on the Plains”…aka Texas Tech. Many students have a hard time adjusting to Lubbock, but I enjoyed my 4 years, 2 months, 16 days, 5 hours, and 21 minutes there. 😉

    Thanks for sharing this,

    S

     
  4. wildstorm

    January 1, 2009 at 9:00 pm

    Harvard On The Plains…I have not heard that term before. My husband attended Waylan Baptist in Plainview. The worst time of year in Lubbock is ginning season.

     
  5. betty

    January 1, 2009 at 11:07 pm

    It’s a beautiful photo.

     
  6. lesley

    January 2, 2009 at 1:46 pm

    An Easter baby true beginnings the past well thats just a memory
    lovely shot

     
  7. Itiswell

    January 31, 2009 at 8:26 pm

    I hope you are having a good day. I miss you. I love the photograph. I added some more picturs to my Christmas album on Facebook if you are interested. Take care of yourself and the little one. (((hugs)))

     

Leave a Reply

 
