RSS

Holga–Barn

28 Dec

Taken Thanksgiving week 2007 with my Holga and and tunnel vision lens.  This little barn was demolished several months ago for the purpose of extending a highway northward toward Oklahoma.  The barn was dilapidated and a hard wind caused onside of the roof to slide off.  That is not shown in this photo.  There are several photos of the property in my smugmug gallery along with many other old weathered barns.  I wonder about the story of the structure.  If only the walls could talk. 

holgabarnadj

 
10 Comments

Posted by on December 28, 2008 in Black and White, Holga, Photography

 

Tags: , , , ,

10 responses to “Holga–Barn

  1. kate

    December 28, 2008 at 9:59 pm

    It looks like some of the old houses I see on farms around my home town, with the exception of the tin roof. I wonder if that’s a worn off fireplace on the left?
    The pic is kind of eerie!

     
  2. burstmode

    December 28, 2008 at 10:25 pm

    Why on earth would anyone want to go to Oklahoma? Are you sure it wasn’t a road built to aid refugees from Oklahoma?
    Nice pic, by the way.

     
  3. loupylou

    December 29, 2008 at 6:21 am

    Nice nice pic…speaks volumes doesn’t it?

     
  4. lowandslow1

    December 29, 2008 at 7:25 am

    “a hard wind caused one side of the roof to slide off.” Built by one of my competitors, obviously.

    And I agree with Burst. 😉

    S

     
  5. masterharper

    December 30, 2008 at 3:36 pm

    Hi I love this picture

     
  6. dkpark

    December 30, 2008 at 8:39 pm

    Brilliant!

     
  7. joan

    December 30, 2008 at 8:48 pm

    You have all the cool gadgets! lowandslow’s comment cracked me up 🙂

     
  8. Jen

    December 31, 2008 at 12:41 pm

    Great photo but don’t tell me you haven’t used your Holga since 2007 please 🙂

    I know, I need to catch up – hopefully I will see otherwise!

     
  9. Paula

    January 1, 2009 at 6:26 pm

    Hi Anita, Ahhh Carter…felt just like home to see him. Happy New Year!

     
  10. betty

    January 1, 2009 at 11:06 pm

    That house looks just like my grandmother’s house..it always looked like it was going to fall down but never did. Happy New Year. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
