RSS

Sky

24 Dec

Awake this morning early, I changed positions several times to get comfortable not yet ready to get out of my warm bed.  The baby however spends all of his time in my tummy moving at about the hour before the alarm goes off.   Once born I shall be prepared. 

With that thought, once out of bed I turned the blinds up to allow the morning to shed its light across the room.  And a feeling of unrestrained creativity embraced me.  The baby will be born in April and the door to a new world will be open.  I can hardly wait. 

I browsed my gallery at lunch and found this photo I took in April 2008 while in Arizona.  Across the vast desert, the sky is the very canvas that is painted unending inspiration. 

How often do you stop and look up at the sky and watch; allow your mind to wonder as the clouds drift across the heavens?

 
5 Comments

Posted by on December 24, 2008 in Arizona, Black and White, Photography

 

Tags: , , , , ,

5 responses to “Sky

  1. burstmode

    December 24, 2008 at 8:50 pm

    The baby moves to its own rhythms and there is nothing sweeter. Merry Christmas and soon, Christmas will have an entirely different meaning.

     
  2. dori

    December 24, 2008 at 9:36 pm

    I never knew; congratulations, Summer!!!! 🙂

     
  3. lowandslow1

    December 25, 2008 at 8:51 am

    News to me, too. Congratulations!!

    “How often do you stop and look up at the sky and watch; allow your mind to wonder as the clouds drift across the heavens?” More often than you might imagine. 🙂

    S

     
  4. truckersjournal

    December 26, 2008 at 3:21 pm

    I actually look up at the sky often – especially lately since it’s been overcast and I love looking at the clouds. Also like finding images in those clouds and giving them names of one thing or another. That definitely looks like one of many Arizona types of skies!
    Blessings.
    ben

     
  5. fake-brunette

    December 28, 2008 at 3:43 pm

    the baby is rocked to sleep by you moving all day so wakes and dances while you are asleep you must be so excied

     

Leave a Reply

 
