RSS

Mulligan

13 Dec

Not all the animals whose photos I publish here are mine.  But they are in some way related to my household.  I don’t have dogs because I travel so much and we both are gone throughout the day so we simply adopt everyone else’s dogs.  This is Mulligan.  She belongs to my sister.  An  old dog she is, she was rescued from a park in Upland, CA as a puppy.  With hesitation she was kept and was raised with my nephews.  She was so rough though, often knocking down the kids. But she became a very good dog. 

Her name came from the word Mulligan  where in golf, a mulligan is a retaken swing, usually due to a previously errant one.   At the time of her adoption, I was playing a lot of golf and my sister had just previously lost her other dog to illness.   Try it again with a new dog!  Hence, the name Mulligan. 

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 13, 2008 in Dogs, Photography

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “Mulligan

  1. Cathy

    December 13, 2008 at 1:10 pm

    He is a lovely dog. You can tell by the way he looks at you.

     
  2. Maggie Mae

    December 15, 2008 at 11:47 pm

    I like this photo a lot.
    Thanks for sharing

     
  3. burstmode

    December 16, 2008 at 7:48 am

    …his mind has a bit of mischief in it…

     

Leave a Reply

 
