RSS

Renegade

09 Dec

That is the name of this gelding running with my Arabians.  He’s quite the well fed quarter horse as you won’t find ribs at all in any recent photos.  This picture was taken in June 2008.   He is well fed.  He also has picked up on my horse’s behaviors.  Both of my Arabs do that typical head toss or swing.  Baby Girl did it and taught Carter to do it.   Also, my two when they are in their might run across the pasture, the tail is held up high with the necks arched carrying that proud head.  Recently, Rene was seen running with the two Arabs exactly in the same manner, his tail carriage high, neck arched carrying his head proudly. 

 
8 Comments

Posted by on December 9, 2008 in My horses, Photography

 

Tags: , , ,

8 responses to “Renegade

  1. goodbadandugly2

    December 9, 2008 at 6:08 pm

    He’s beautiful!

     
  2. Roz

    December 9, 2008 at 6:27 pm

    I love horses. Just like watching them.
    Roz

     
  3. Scott

    December 9, 2008 at 6:29 pm

    He’s beautiful.

    Scott
    http://www.wildhorsehope.wordpress.com

     
  4. Aafke

    December 10, 2008 at 4:26 am

    Very pretty head!
    So theat’s the secret! Everybody should keep a couple of arabians running around to teach the others how it’s done!
    I never thought about it, but that headshake thing, as soon as you mentioned it, it’s só recognisable!!!! 🙂

     
  5. wildstorm

    December 10, 2008 at 8:42 am

    I never paid much attention to the headshake until I met my husband’s Arabian. I though it was her deal. But my gelding does it and so do other Arabians. I know that breed is notorious for the high tail carraige, dished face and arched neck.

     
  6. Wes

    December 10, 2008 at 4:05 pm

    What a good lookin chickin

     
  7. Aafke

    December 10, 2008 at 4:39 pm

    Notorius? That’s why I like them! 🙂

     
  8. Anna Surface

    December 11, 2008 at 9:11 am

    Gorgeous capture! What a proud, regal horse. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
