RSS

Brice, Texas

25 Nov

Somewhere along the 70 North of Brice when it all begins to  look the same, where I loose myself in the history of the openess of Texas, I find these kinds of photos.  This is a long highway; a highway lonesome on a Monday afternoon where I simply stop in the middle of my lane without pulling over, and take a photo of bovine relaxing near the water tank looking at me as if I am obligated to feed them.  They realize I am nothing more than another average human and turn their heads chewing their cud as if I didn’t exist.  Do they even care about the music I listen to? 

As for Brice, there are certainly more cattle in Brice than there are humans.  A population of somewhere around 35-40 people live in a town that was once divided into North Brice and South Brice.  Economic conditions changed all that.  There is not a lot of information on Brice and I welcome any stories that the locals have to share right here.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 25, 2008 in Black and White, Photography, Texas

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Brice, Texas

  1. fickleinpink

    November 28, 2008 at 7:40 am

    just dropping by…you must be a person of great insight, to capture that ” right moment” on film…great photos!!

     
  2. wildstorm

    November 28, 2008 at 7:46 am

    What a kind comment. Thank you. Timing is everything! Often we get tunnel vision while driving down the road paying not attention to anything we pass. But look what one misses!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
