RSS

October

11 Oct

It’s not only National Breast Cancer Awareness month, October is also the time for the annual Balloon Fiesta in Albuquerque New Mexico.  What an event that is and if you have never been, you must make time to go.  This is the last weekend though so schedule for next year.  Book early because hotels fill up fast and there really is very few places to stay in town.

Breast Cancer Awareness Month. Get checked out if you have not. It’s easy to say, “I’ll do it next month”. Schedule your appointment now so that you won’t put it off again next month!

Two years ago I worked in Albuquerque and purposely scheduled my job so that I could attend the Balloon Fiesta. I am able to stay in an apartment where I work so I had no hassles with finding hotels. Furthermore, Cibola High School was one area where visitors could park and take a shuttle to the grounds. Cibola is only a couple of miles from where I was staying. Using a Kodak EasyShare (Z Series), I was able to capture several hundred very good shots. It was perfect for the event although I do wish I would have had my Nikon. What a wonderful time.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 11, 2008 in New Mexico, Photography

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “October

  1. Morphine

    November 8, 2008 at 2:56 am

    I’ve never been to the festival.
    I know people who have and I’ve seen photos of it, I’ve always wanted to go.
    Maybe I’ll go next year if I can get El to take the time off work.

    It always looked like something magical to watch in person.

     

Leave a Reply

 
