RSS

Gainesville Antiques

08 Oct

Several entries about Gainesville, Texas have been posted on this blog. Gainesville is a town I frequently visit with quite an intereting personality. Several years ago while looking for a job in Gainesville I took some time in this antique store. It was a lot of time since it is quite large. And it has a story or two. A ghost story. It was a Monday around 2 p.m. and I beleive the only humans in this store was the clerk and myself. I found myself on the 3rd floor, the wood creaked under each foot step. Inspecting a variety of treasures I absorbed the quietness of it all.

Looking for Candlewick and other of my favorite pieces of glass, a drum table, and old stained glass windows from days gone by, I found a book in the basement on the early history of Gainesville and the real story behind this large building.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 8, 2008 in Texas

 

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “Gainesville Antiques

  1. Larry

    October 8, 2008 at 3:07 pm

    I have been there 🙂

     
  2. wildstorm

    October 8, 2008 at 6:28 pm

    You have? And do you know the ghost story?

     
  3. Larry

    October 9, 2008 at 5:54 am

    Ghost story? No but I was not there all that long and it was quite a while back.

     
  4. itiswell

    October 10, 2008 at 10:42 pm

    That is so lovely. I hope you are doing well. I miss you, girlfriend.

     

Leave a Reply

 
