RSS

My Cats Stole My Wallet and Went To Petco

05 Oct

Returning home following a week in Portland, one scoop of cat food remains in the container.  One full scoop.  That is enough food to feed both cats for the day.  That gives me enough hours to shop.  I tossed my purse on the bed, changed clothes, and walked through my home making note of what I needed from the market.  The cats followed.  They meowed in a very demanding manner. 

The horses waited at the gate as they normally do in the late afternoon/evening. They had already eaten when I arrived but my presence keeps them there because they associate the human with none other than “food”.  My gelding will stick around for a massage though and that’s what he got:  a good brushing and rub and a handful of oats.  It’s all about food around here! 

I work all week a very challenging job that keeps me away from home Monday through Friday.  And I come home to this. 

 
7 Comments

Posted by on October 5, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

7 responses to “My Cats Stole My Wallet and Went To Petco

  1. Wizardress

    October 5, 2008 at 2:54 pm

    Sounds like a wonderful way to come home. They want your love and attention, and they want to show you that they love and missed you.

    You may wonder what was up if they all ran and hid when you came home. 🙂

    *hugs*

     
  2. Larry

    October 5, 2008 at 6:03 pm

    It would be nice to come home to your horses and enjoy that special relationship.
    Blessing on your life.

     
  3. Stacie

    October 5, 2008 at 7:48 pm

    What a sweet and beautiful photo. The horses and cats have true love and devotion. 🙂

     
  4. doanli

    October 5, 2008 at 8:28 pm

    Pretty kitty! (Obviously the one standing guard for the other cat) 🙂

     
  5. elegies

    October 7, 2008 at 4:55 pm

    It must be nice to come home to such love.

     
  6. Morphine

    October 8, 2008 at 5:55 am

    Looks like one of my cats. Then again, most white cats look alike, don’t they?

    Nice photo.

     
  7. Diana Sahu

    October 15, 2008 at 12:37 pm

    Cute kitty…engrossed in thoughts

     

Leave a Reply

 
