RSS

TtV — Miller, Nebraska

27 Jul

Passing through town on the way to find a good steak, I had to turn quickly to see what was in Miller.  I might add you will find good steaks in Nebraska and they claim they are better than Texas steaks.  Everybody thinks their stuff is better.  And everybody thinks all other cities but their own have the worst drivers. 

Blind is this society, I tell you.  Blind! 

Miller Nebraska is located in Buffalo county off the 40 and the 183 out in the middle of the country.  There are probably somewhere around 150 people living there. 

There is not much information found on Miller on the web and my time there was very short; enough only to shoot some pictures for my blog.  Now I did find that there are no foreclosures right now in this town. There are no Volvo dealerships here nor is there any gossip according to Axtora.com.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on July 27, 2008 in Nebraska, Photography

 

Tags: , , ,

5 responses to “TtV — Miller, Nebraska

  1. doanli

    July 27, 2008 at 3:09 pm

    But are there any Walmarts? 😀

     
  2. wildstorm

    July 27, 2008 at 3:11 pm

    Fortunately no. However in Kearney, not to far from Miller, Walmart can be found.

     
  3. betty

    July 27, 2008 at 4:34 pm

    I love the house (?) but nothing beats a Texas steak. 🙂 Texas drivers are hmm…I won’t say anything, lol.

     
  4. wildstorm

    July 27, 2008 at 9:17 pm

    Texas drivers are no different than any other driver. I ‘ve lived and travelled all over the US. No difference I have found yet except when comparing a NY City cab driver to a driver living in Seminole, Texas.

     
  5. Nancy

    July 28, 2008 at 5:55 pm

    I love old buildings and small towns and like you I always like to check out the history if I can. You and I would have a ball exploring the countryside! LOL I love the house picture!

     

Leave a Reply

 
