RSS

Black and Red

19 Jul

When I shoot these types of photos, they are red.  Once processed, they are changed to black and white.   This morning, early, I took a drive to Oakwood Cemetary after playing with my horse.  I had not planned on photographing much of anything.  But my gear was packed in my trunk and I just happened to have the tripod and the black filter.  

To this day I still have not read on how to work with this filter.  This photo was taken simply by guessing.  This evening I shall research its use and begin a series of unique photographs in the nearby countryside. 

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 19, 2008 in Black and White, Photography

 

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “Black and Red

  1. doanli

    July 19, 2008 at 12:10 pm

    I think it’s lovely…you did a great job with this.

     
  2. Paula

    July 20, 2008 at 12:24 am

    For some reson the pics aren’t comiing up. I am at the farm, maybe it will resolve when I get home.
    Paula

     
  3. itiswell

    July 22, 2008 at 6:08 pm

    Do you process your own photos???

     
  4. wildstorm

    July 22, 2008 at 10:08 pm

    I do process my photos but try to keep them as I took them. This photo I did nothing more than change it to black and white because I used a black filter to shoot it so it came out red.

     

Leave a Reply

 
