RSS

The Rebel

05 Jul

Early this morning around 7a.m. I drove to the pasture to check my boy’s leg.  Carter was bit by a snake yesterday (July Fourth) on his front right lower leg.  A few carrots, a rub, and assessment of the wound, I gave him a pat, left him in his pen and walked with Mickey Dog to the pond.  There was not much stirring at the house.  While Mickey sniffed around the pond, I leaned up against the pear tree and took in the peace of the morning.  My gelding screamed out for attention since I left him and all the other horses were out of sight.  But it wasn’t long before I heard the others knickering.  And then I heard the thunder.  It was my hope to capture the herd running across the pasture in the early morning sun.  Unfortunately the thunder I heard was of one.  Oh but a beauty he is.  And his blue eyes are stunning.  Frightening to some.  We played, he and I, a game of “catch me on film if you can”.  It wasn’t long before the young gelding and the others were with me at the pond in hopes of another sweet carrot to munch on. 

This is Rebel.  He is a 3 year old paint gelding with two blue eyes.  And he’s got that nice spirit I love in my Arab. 

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 5, 2008 in My horses, Photography

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “The Rebel

  1. KARLA YEE

    July 5, 2008 at 9:53 pm

    I am in australia, same thing happened to my Rebel.

     
  2. burstmode

    July 13, 2008 at 6:52 pm

    I understand what he is saying…

     
  3. Drea

    October 11, 2008 at 11:28 pm

    he is now saddlbrock and wants to learn so much just a little impationt

     

Leave a Reply

 
