RSS

TtV — Oil Rig

27 Jun

Those of you who are from Journalspace, thank you for continuing to read me here on WordPress.  I appreciate the many messages and visits here.  Unfortunately, I cannot return to journalspace for a while, if ever, but I will be reading those of you I’ve followed since the beginning.  My time there is very limited for reasons I cannot explain.  Besides, I want to blog.  I don’t want to chat or feel obligated to comment on every entry I read.  There is more to life. 

Such as oil rigs.  This photograph was taken about two years ago and if I recall it’s on the 380 east of Tatum.  Who really cares.  There thousands of these all over the region and unless you have some kind of sentimental tie to one of them you could care less. 

 
8 Comments

Posted by on June 27, 2008 in Black and White, New Mexico, Photography

 

Tags: , , ,

8 responses to “TtV — Oil Rig

  1. doanli

    June 27, 2008 at 9:39 am

    I love how it looks like you are looking at an old TV screen.

    How do ya do that? 🙂

     
  2. blogonaut

    June 27, 2008 at 12:04 pm

    Works for me.
    Keep on driving down those back roads.

     
  3. itiswell

    June 27, 2008 at 6:15 pm

    I love the affect that you used on your photo. We need more oilwells pumping that is for sure. I remember seeing them when I lived in Texas. I hope you have a good weekend. (((hugs)))

     
  4. Aafke

    June 28, 2008 at 1:55 am

    Inreseting, I normally wouldn’t have considered an Oilrig as athing of beauty…
    I love the ancient screen-effect!

     
  5. Ben

    June 28, 2008 at 11:38 am

    I used to drive through New Mexico and Texas frequently. I was always – intrigued – by a little town in the middle of Nowhere, Texas, that had oil rigs in the back and front yards of people’s houses. One of those “blink” at it’s gone spot on the map places, always found stuff like that fascinating.
    bb

     
  6. Wes

    June 28, 2008 at 4:15 pm

    You know, I havea couple of friends named Vito that might help you out over at JS. Just gimme da word.

     
  7. doanli

    June 28, 2008 at 6:02 pm

    LOL, Wes!

     
  8. wildstorm

    June 28, 2008 at 6:53 pm

    Wes, I can always depend on you to come to my rescue!

     

Leave a Reply

 
