RSS

Carrizozo, New Mexico

14 May

What drew me to this little town in South Centra New Mexico wasn’t the town itself but the Valley of Fires lava flow.  It remains a vivid memory from a family vacation when I was young.  Only a couple of years ago did I take an opportunity to drive this way to Las Cruces for work and make a quick pass through town.  Unfortunately, the weather was unfavorable so I did not waste time in the rain at Valley of Fires.  I regret that because I do not know when I will return.

Meanwhile, Carrizozo has an interesting history, much of which has been well preserved. 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 14, 2008 in New Mexico, Photography

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Carrizozo, New Mexico

  1. jimmiecasey

    May 31, 2011 at 2:54 pm

    It is the county seat for Lincoln County.

     
  2. wildstorm

    May 31, 2011 at 9:46 pm

    Thanks so much, Jimmie for your comment. I sure would like to return to this town and enjoy it for a couple of days.

     

Leave a Reply

 
