RSS

Hagarman, New Mexico

19 Mar

There is more to Hagarman than irrigation systems and alfalfa fields.  However, a good chunk of the industry there is agriculture.  My first stop in this town of 1000 something people was last year following a 30 year absence from the region.  Center pivots are truly my favorite irrigation system but these types in the photo below tease my childhood memories.  I stopped along the road for this photo where morning sun painted through the water droplets and lost myself in the cool of the morning and the fragrance of the fields. 

newmexicosprinkler500.jpg

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 19, 2008 in New Mexico, Photography

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Hagarman, New Mexico

  1. Wizardress

    March 19, 2008 at 4:39 pm

    I’ve never seen one of those type of irrigation systems, but I love the shot, and love the rainbows where the sun has caught the water. Great shot.

     
  2. itiswell

    March 19, 2008 at 10:27 pm

    My grandfather never had this type of irrigation system of his farm, but I do like to look at all farm equipment. It reminds me of simplier days.

     

Leave a Reply

 
