RSS

Late For Church

02 Mar

With enough time to drive around town before Sunday evening church service to take today’s photo, a rainbow stretched across the Eastern sky.  Unfortunately power lines stretched over me in the middle of town so I hustled to the highway in hopes of capturing it over the ranch.  Rainbows come and go and as much as they like their picture taken, they don’t wait around long.  In moments, the colors faded.  But the sky was demanding.  This welcomed storm has hovered across the region teasing us with an occasional raindrop tossed by strong winds across dry pastures.  With a wind advisory and a tornado watch, I post this vivid photo waiting for rain.  I was five minutes late for church and got there in time to hear my husband sing “Word of God Speak”. 

stormmarch2500.jpg

 
5 Comments

Posted by on March 2, 2008 in Photo A Day, Photography, Texas

 

Tags: , , , ,

5 responses to “Late For Church

  1. blogonaut

    March 3, 2008 at 12:09 pm

    Looks like a good enough reason to be late.
    Though I doubt that “I was taking a photograph” would be adequate to cover the 35 years or so since I attended a service.

     
  2. itiswell

    March 4, 2008 at 4:45 am

    At least you made it there in time to hear your hubby sing. Does he do a lot of solos at church or sing with choir? That reminds of me of some of the landscape I have seen in Texas.

     
  3. VondaO

    March 4, 2008 at 12:35 pm

    This picture speaks majesty… It screams Glory of The Lord.. It was worth it. Thanks for sharing.

     
  4. elisac

    March 6, 2008 at 1:32 pm

    I love that song. I never tire of hearing it. The picture is beautiful. It just captures that waiting feeling.

     
  5. virtualnexus

    March 10, 2008 at 9:08 am

    Beautiful colour and atmosphere in this picture.
    Everything is just waiting for the storm.

     

Leave a Reply

 
