RSS

Fun From The Top

28 Feb

Always the first ride at a carnival, the Ferris wheel was what we saw first from the distant road.  From the top, we could look down upon the entire park and make decisions what will be spinning us around first; what prizes will we carry home.  Even as an adult, I enjoy this ride so, but prefer the much larger wheels while looking below at all the eating, giggling, and silliness going on.  And then there’s the aroma of funnel cake, popcorn, smoked turkey legs, and deep fried oreo cookies.  Those should be outlawed. 

wheelsherman500.jpg

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 28, 2008 in Black and White, Photography, Texas

 

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “Fun From The Top

  1. Sandy

    February 28, 2008 at 10:15 pm

    Oh my gosh, I can smell the mini donuts! I love that you did this in black and white. It gives it a timeless quality – its beautiful.

     
  2. itiswell

    February 28, 2008 at 11:09 pm

    I havent been on a ferris wheel in ages. I still like the old ones. I have been on a double ferris wheel once. My ex talked me into it. I dont like being up high and out in the open so I doubt if I will go on again. I’ve always loved the cotton candy!

     
  3. Jennifer

    February 29, 2008 at 1:59 am

    Takes me back to my teenage years.
    Lovely, simply lovely dear.

     
  4. Tuesday

    March 1, 2008 at 2:55 pm

    Deep Fried Oreos?!? Only in Tejas …

     

Leave a Reply

 
