RSS

Whitesboro, Texas

21 Feb

All too often when you tell someone in Dallas about Whitesboro, they will first ask, “Where’s Whitesboro?”  The common answer is, “Along the 82 between Sherman and Gainesville.  You can’t miss it”.  Their immediate response, “I don’t know about Whitesboro, but I’ve been/lived in Whitewright.  Whitewright is on the 69 East of the 75 and not on any main drag like Whitesboro is so I don’t know what gets people there. 

Home of the annual Peanut Festival, Whitesboro is a wonderful place situated in the middle of Horse Country.  Miles and miles of horse ranches are found within and without of the city limits and the most wonderful people are here.   But you won’t find many peanut farms. 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 21, 2008 in Photography, Texas

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Whitesboro, Texas

  1. Betty

    February 21, 2008 at 7:36 pm

    I just got your email about being so close to Pilot Point. I’ll answer it now. I’m behind on my mail, I have hundreds on all names. 😦 Thanks!

     

Leave a Reply

 
