RSS

Dreams

17 Feb

I was trying to daydream, but my mind kept wandering.  ~Steven Wright

Driving around in Pilot Point one afternoon with no plans, no where to go really, with the company of Adam Duritz, a Holga, and a Nikon.  I don’t know what it is, but his voice and words carry the listener to another place and time.  I don’t even recall the drive really except through photographs I took while cruising around the town square.   It was December 1, 2007 and it was all different that day. 

holgapilotpoint500.jpg

 
12 Comments

Posted by on February 17, 2008 in Black and White, Holga, Photography

 

Tags: , , ,

12 responses to “Dreams

  1. Wizardress

    February 17, 2008 at 9:42 am

    This reminds me of the Twilight Zone, I”m not sure why. *hugs* Happy Sunday!

     
  2. jumpinjimmyjava

    February 17, 2008 at 9:57 am

    WOW, such a neat surreal spooky capture. I like it – jimmy – http://www.cafepress.com/mooned

     
  3. Lofter

    February 17, 2008 at 11:07 am

    Nice shot… and you’re absolutely right about Adam’s voice. Mesmerizing ain’t it…

     
  4. rlohlhausen

    February 17, 2008 at 11:10 am

    Love this one….I like the backs of old buildings.

     
  5. Paula

    February 17, 2008 at 4:23 pm

    A bit eerie…like you felt.

     
  6. moonstruck

    February 17, 2008 at 5:19 pm

    This is a great shot. I am glad you posted it. 🙂

     
  7. itiswell

    February 18, 2008 at 1:28 am

    That is really an interesting picture.

     
  8. tr

    February 18, 2008 at 7:15 pm

    that looks like an old time jail. i’d like to fix it up and turn it into a house! (s.wright!) great posts up in here, pal. i love ’em. you have a cool style with the things you have to say. take care, take care.

     
  9. Jen

    February 19, 2008 at 10:19 am

    Holga! yay! Nice shot!!!

     
  10. Betty

    February 19, 2008 at 2:25 pm

    I’ve seen Pilot Point on the way to Oklahoma but I’ve never been there. Now I’ll stop next time we go through there!

     
  11. joan

    February 19, 2008 at 10:22 pm

    Neat effect!

     
  12. kathy

    February 20, 2008 at 11:33 pm

    I love this!

     

Leave a Reply

 
