RSS

Midlothian, Texas

15 Feb

Following a meeting in Arlington Texas, I drove back to Dallas and found myself in the wrong lane; one of those exit-only lanes and had no chance of changing.  Let’s see where the road goes this beautiful Wednesday afternoon.   No map, no idea except that I was going South.  I wanted out of the Metroplex and in an interesting little town with something unique downtown. 

Midlothian is one of those towns.  Known as the cement capital of Texas, three of the largest cement factories are found right here in Midlothian ( Texas Escapes ). If you are wondering about the quality of air, a number of articles regarding air pollution have been written.

Driving around town, I found some most interesting shops and storefronts, and sides:
hilleys500.jpg

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 15, 2008 in Photography, Texas

 

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “Midlothian, Texas

  1. moonstruck

    February 15, 2008 at 12:47 pm

    I have actually been to Midlothian. My best friend lives there. We grew up together and have been good friends since Junior High.

     
  2. Sally

    February 15, 2008 at 9:12 pm

    If you are coming to Arlington for meetings, we ought to make a date for lunch or something. I am really close to Arlington and I get my hair cut in Midlothian. My friend that does our hair moved there a couple of years ago. They have a nice place out away from stuff. I have always wondered about the air quality there though. We used to drive through there on the way to our mom and dad’s in Cleburne. It looks like it could be really bad for the lungs. It is a nice place though. Camp Hoblitzelle is right down the street from my friend’s place. It is a place where churches and things like that have retreats and conferences. I have been there on a retreat with one of my churches and DH just went to one last weekend. So cool….Come see me if you are in town. Let’s get together. PM me for my number if you want next time you come. (((hugs)))

     
  3. lovezao

    February 16, 2008 at 8:43 pm

    Oh yes, go meet Sally you’ll love my baby sis! I will be in the area the week of March 17, what are you up to round then?

     
  4. Wildstorm

    February 16, 2008 at 8:49 pm

    I’ve marked my calendar. Unless I’m in Austin in a class, I’ll be having lunch with Sally and Paula.

     

Leave a Reply

 
