RSS

Mindful

02 Feb

The gelding loves the camera.  He will do just about anything I ask him to do and I believe I have discovered that the camera just might be the best training tool for him.  I do not coat it with carrot juice, apple juice, or peppermint.  He is the best at liberty when I’ve got my camera.  Nah, he thinks it’s food.   

Give generously to him and do so without a grudging heart; then because of this the LORD your God will bless you in all your work and in everything you put your hand to.
~Deuteronomy 15:9-11

scratch500.jpg

 
5 Comments

Posted by on February 2, 2008 in My horses

 

Tags: , , , , ,

5 responses to “Mindful

  1. Deborah

    February 2, 2008 at 2:31 pm

    Beautiful, beautiful pictures and the color of that horse, gorgeous……….

     
  2. Bailey

    February 4, 2008 at 7:36 am

    I love your horse! and all your pictures! And your quotes!

     
  3. Sandy

    February 4, 2008 at 11:08 pm

    This photo compliments the quote so beautifully-what a great perspective!!

     
  4. vilhelmsdal

    February 5, 2008 at 8:23 am

    This is somehow a remarkable composition . . .

    Colors, caption, light and angles . . . .

    Everything does work very well together.

     
  5. wildstorm

    February 5, 2008 at 8:29 am

    Thank you all for your compliments. And V, when I took this shot, and it was one of many, I try to capture the horse from very different perspectives seeing what we don’t normally photograph a horse doing from an uncommon angle.

     

Leave a Reply

 
