RSS

White Sands, New Mexico

26 Jan

October 2003 I moved to Texas.  The moving van had already left with all that I owned except for the few items I had in my car including my cat.  Cats should see the world.  There’s so much opportunity and they are such curious creatures.  Don’t let your feline miss anything.  

Snowcat has been accustomed to travel in the car so I knew this trip would be tolerated.  As my readers know, I don’t take the interstate anywhere and look for more interesting routes.   In the photo below, Snowcat decided not to complete the climb up a dune at White Sands.  My arms were already full of snacks, camera, tripod, etc and her leash.  No harm came to her in the shooting of this photo. 

madison-wsnm.jpg

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 26, 2008 in New Mexico, Photo A Day, Photography

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “White Sands, New Mexico

  1. MrScribbler

    January 26, 2008 at 12:14 pm

    Might have been a few mild injuries to her ego, though. Or, judging from the body language, her temper….

     
  2. TuesdayPillow

    January 26, 2008 at 11:31 pm

    Cats are resilient. She had a choice! Cute kitty 🙂

     
  3. Shirley

    January 28, 2008 at 9:17 am

    Reluctant traveler. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
