RSS

Joshua Tree National Park, California

23 Jan

This is one of many photographs of this most magestic place and I regret not spending more time there.  It’s quite surreal in some areas.  Camping out under the full moon is the most wonderful thing you can do for yourself.  I’ve written many poems about Joshua Tree and experiences there.  I love Joshua Tree so much I even took my cat on excursion there.  Yes, Snowcat has hiked the Park.   

The photo below shows a section of the very large Cholla Cactus Garden.  The trick to effectively photographing this area lies with the time of day and the location of the sun.  Of course there are camera settings to contend with.  My Minolta SLR was used and I haven’t a clue what the settings were.  Afterall, I had a cat in the car, a new husband in Texas waiting for my arrival, and a clock ticking with a deadline. 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 23, 2008 in California, Photography

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Joshua Tree National Park, California

  1. MrScribbler

    January 23, 2008 at 1:48 pm

    It is a beautiful park, and your photo captures part of it very well. Only a long series could really do it justice. (That’s a hint!)

    Don’t know that I would have taken my cats there, though….

     
  2. anneal

    January 26, 2008 at 7:09 pm

    Awsome photo. I’d heard it’s beautiful there. I must visit

     

Leave a Reply

 
