RSS

Kearney, Nebraska

19 Jan

Last year, the dietary manager of the business I was working took us on a drive in the country.  I spent a week in Kearney and this had been my first time in Nebraska as an adult that I remember.   Although I may have very well driven through it on one of my all-nighters and don’t remember it.    Knowing I wanted shots of the countryside, barns, equipment, and such, she made a few phone calls and we found ourselves driving through the gate where this item was found.   We were told there was a large old barn and some tractors worthy of a photograph.  We did not find a barn but instead a structure worthy for another Wordpress post.   Unfortunately, later we discovered we were not on the right property.  It all looks the same out there, how would one know?  Nebraska is beautiful however and definately a destination for tornado chasing. 

nehusker600.jpg

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 19, 2008 in Nebraska, Photography

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Kearney, Nebraska

  1. Natalia the Russian

    January 19, 2008 at 4:38 pm

    Summer OMG – is that a real piece of farm equipment or some modern scuplture? Either way I love it.

     
  2. itiswell

    January 19, 2008 at 5:01 pm

    That looks like an old combine. Am I right??

     
  3. wildstorm

    January 19, 2008 at 6:24 pm

    Natalia, it is an honor to have you visit my photoblog. It is a real piece of farm equipment.
    Linda, it is something and I’ll have details as soon as my farming experts explain it all to me.

     
  4. Anneal

    January 19, 2008 at 7:44 pm

    Kearney,
    Geographical center of the US.
    Also, great for railfanning…I’ve been there MANY times…watching trains

     

Leave a Reply

 
