RSS

Bones Chapel Baptist Church

06 Jan

This photo serves as my Photo-A-Day for January 6 and it also fits into my back roads theme of this blog.

Situated on the corner  of Roland Road and Bones Chapel Road north of Whitesboro, Texas, Bones Chapel Baptist Church is one of the first churches of this area.  I will have tidbits of history posted here following my phone call to Pastor Rick Carney Monday afternoon.  Please return. 

Whitesboro is in Grayson County boardering the Red River South of Oklahoma.  This church is located in the country surrounded by miles of horse ranches.  It is quite a pleasant drive on the narrow but well travel roads. 

 
7 Comments

Posted by on January 6, 2008 in Churches, Photo A Day, Texas

 

Tags: , , , ,

7 responses to “Bones Chapel Baptist Church

  1. Lou

    January 6, 2008 at 8:07 pm

    Really enjoying your lovely photos summer!!

     
  2. itiswell

    January 6, 2008 at 8:50 pm

    I love that photo! It looks like a church I would visit. ((hugs))

     
  3. MrScribbler

    January 6, 2008 at 9:04 pm

    I’m not exactly “churchly,” but photos like this one move me.

     
  4. Sally

    January 6, 2008 at 9:14 pm

    That is a quaint little church. Nice pic! 🙂

     
  5. nan0058

    January 7, 2008 at 5:01 pm

    Great pictures. I too love taking pictures of the countryside and these are great! Probably the closest I will ever be to Whitesboro too! LOL
    smartiplants (nan0058)

     
  6. Sunny

    January 7, 2008 at 6:58 pm

    I love to see old timey churches like this one! 🙂

     
  7. elisac

    January 10, 2008 at 12:34 pm

    This church reminds me of the church in McCauley, Tx. where my grandparents went to church. I would love to visit it.

     

Leave a Reply

 
