RSS

First Photo of 2008

02 Jan

Yesterday afternoon, I committed to the “Photo-A-Day” for the month of January.   There is another for 366 this year but that is really too extreme.    My camera goes everywhere with me and I photograph almost daily but there are days I am unable to.  

My photos for this project will be situated in my smugmug gallery.   I may post them here as well but I do have other interesting projects I am working on that will be presented on WP.   Click this link to track my daily photographs in my personal gallery.    

For now this photo is the first taken January 1, 2008 with my Nikon D50.  Other photos may be taken with the Holga.  

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 2, 2008 in Black and White, Photo A Day

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “First Photo of 2008

  1. Morphine

    January 2, 2008 at 7:45 am

    I love my Nikon. I have the two older film cameras, too. But I don’t use them nearly as often as I do the D80.

    Great picture.

     
  2. Franco

    January 2, 2008 at 8:43 am

    always a very good way to start the year!!

    ~streetfotografy.wordpress.com~

     
  3. itiswell

    January 2, 2008 at 9:54 pm

    You really like black and white photography. My dad has an old Nikon camera that he bought in the commissary when he was in Korea. He said that he took it to the camera shop to fix it and the owner wanted to buy it. He said, nope this is my camera, and I like it.

     

Leave a Reply

 
