RSS

Ruby Beach, Washington

31 Dec

A must see, Ruby Beach is located along Hwy 101 in Washington and is part of the Olympic National Park.  A variety of rock formations are found including washed up logs that make the most interesting subject for photographs. 

In September 2007, I took a short break to stretch my legs as I made my way along the Olympic Peninsula exploring everything I could in a two day period.   Although the sea air was rather chilly and the sky overcast, there were quite a few visitors enjoying the beach. 

 rubybeachwipe700.jpg

 
10 Comments

Posted by on December 31, 2007 in Photography, Washington

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

10 responses to “Ruby Beach, Washington

  1. TuesdayPillow

    December 31, 2007 at 8:52 pm

    That is freaking gorgeous. The picture and the scenery. I will have to take a trip to this park, since I’m in the state now! You could probably tell me all sorts of great places to go to take pictures …

     
  2. wildstorm

    December 31, 2007 at 8:54 pm

    I would be glad to!

     
  3. angrynight

    December 31, 2007 at 10:01 pm

    I like the way the texture of the rocks is brought out.

     
  4. Mark

    December 31, 2007 at 10:25 pm

    Nice shot, interesting effect with the framing

     
  5. Betty

    January 1, 2008 at 12:37 am

    What a beautiful picture. I wish I was there.

     
  6. tr

    January 1, 2008 at 7:03 am

    some day i hope to live on a beach. beautiful picture!

     
  7. Wizardress

    January 1, 2008 at 10:08 am

    Wow! I love love love that photo! It is one of my favorites that you’ve done. I love the pebbles (rocks) on the beach. I love the west coast and would love to visit that park. Maybe one of these days when Marcel and I make a trek from one coast to the other in a car. Now that will be fun!

    *hugs*

     
  8. wildstorm

    January 1, 2008 at 10:13 am

    And if you do, Wizzy, you must come to Texas.

     
  9. itiswell

    January 1, 2008 at 9:33 pm

    That reminds me of Lake Superior. People go there for the smooth rocks to make an edge for their gardens. I love the picture.

     
  10. elisac

    January 10, 2008 at 12:41 pm

    I love this picture. I would love to visit and make my own pictures.

     

Leave a Reply

 
