RSS

Ringgold, Texas

29 Dec

On the route to Wichita Falls along Highway 82 just West of Nacona, Texas is a small town of about 100 residents known as Ringgold.  September of 2006, a fire destroyed about half of the town but this church still stands.  In fact, I photographed the church in March of 2006.  It sits the center of a neighborhood, tattered and weathered. 

We are like that as humans, but the Lord lives in us if we invite Him.  Although the church appears abandoned, God will never abandon us. 

ringgoldchurchbw400.jpg

 
9 Comments

Posted by on December 29, 2007 in Black and White, Churches, Photography, Texas

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

9 responses to “Ringgold, Texas

  1. itiswell

    December 29, 2007 at 9:17 pm

    Amen to that Anita. Unlike this old building abandoned by its congregation, God will never leave those of us who are Chrsitians.

     
  2. MrScribbler

    December 29, 2007 at 9:42 pm

    I could leave a comment on every photo you’ve posted here…but I would always say the same thing: superb picture!

     
  3. wildstorm

    December 29, 2007 at 10:23 pm

    Thank you MrScrib. I appreciate your visit. And to you too Linda.

     
  4. tr

    December 30, 2007 at 7:05 am

    that’s the only constant here in this mess. and..truly..it’s the best that ever could be. keep on followin’ that heart; we all need what ya got! 🙂

     
  5. Betty

    December 30, 2007 at 7:56 pm

    I don’t know if I’m doing this right. I made a comment the other day and never saw it so I’ll try this one.
    I love all your pictures, especially of the old towns. I would love to just travel around and see the sights that you capture with your camera. Love the pictures of your horses also.
    I hope this makes it, lol.

     
  6. joan

    December 31, 2007 at 10:12 pm

    I love this one!
    Happy New Year to you and yours! Thanks for your friendship this year.

     
  7. divinegodes

    January 5, 2008 at 11:20 pm

    Love your pictures…keep sharing them.

     
  8. Katy

    September 28, 2008 at 8:19 pm

    This church is something I will always remember from my childhood.

     
  9. Kelly

    December 23, 2008 at 9:41 pm

    Really fine photography. I grewup across the street from this church in Ringgold, back when the church was open on Sundays.

     

Leave a Reply

 
