RSS

Prosper, Texas

29 Dec

Keep your eyes on the road.  That is what they say in driving school and in court.   There is so much to look at why would you want to.   Pay attention to what is around you and use peripheral vision for the road, unless you are traveling at 80 mph on the LBJ in Dallas. 

It is rare that I drive in daylight northbound on the 289 (Preston Road) from Dallas.  A new water tower is being erected in Prosper.  I pulled off into the subdivision and asked one of the workers if I could go up to the top.  To my dismay, he said no.  But I bet I could if I go back and ask someone else.  

watertowerprosper600.jpg

 
6 Comments

Posted by on December 29, 2007 in Photography, Texas

 

Tags: , , , , ,

6 responses to “Prosper, Texas

  1. Sally

    December 29, 2007 at 12:50 pm

    How tall is that thing? I’d probably be scared to go to the top…

     
  2. wildstorm

    December 29, 2007 at 1:04 pm

    It’s pretty tall. But I think I would want to go up and then sit on the container hanging from the crane. Bump up the adrenaline rush a bit.

     
  3. Betty

    December 29, 2007 at 2:20 pm

    Too tall for me!

     
  4. Franco

    December 29, 2007 at 2:24 pm

    that would be an awesome ride!! little dangerous though… lol

    the places you end up in are amazing!!

    thanks for the comment too.. Beautiful shot!!

    ~streetfotografy.wordpress.com~

     
  5. itiswell

    December 29, 2007 at 9:19 pm

    You want to go up that? I dont like being high up in the open, but I can fly. I dont understand that at all.

     
  6. wildstorm

    December 29, 2007 at 9:23 pm

    I do get a bit nervous up that high but the thrill of it is just wild.

     

Leave a Reply

 
