RSS

Cooper River Bridge

28 Dec

From Paint the Horse blog

Just over a year ago, an assignment placed me in Mt Pleasant South Carolina where several of my colleagues and I shared a beach house in Isle of Palm while working in town.   About four times that year I had returned to South Carolina in various cities but I must say that Charleston and Mt. Pleasant were my favorite.   Much to my delight was the gorgeous Arthur Ravenel Bridge, known as the Cooper River Bridge.   We loved driving over it and found every reason to go into Charleston every day even for lunch.  It’s not just the bridge, but Charleston has so much to offer. 

This photo was taken with one of my small Kodaks.  The Nikon did not arrive until February of this year.  It’s time to return Charleston. 

cooperriverbridge3rs600.jpg

 
7 Comments

Posted by on December 28, 2007 in South Carolina

 

Tags: , , ,

7 responses to “Cooper River Bridge

  1. Franco

    December 28, 2007 at 10:40 am

    This is an awesome shot!! very majestic!!

     
  2. Wes

    December 28, 2007 at 1:46 pm

    I went to Columbia SC one time. I picked up my daughter when she graduated boot camp.

     
  3. Sally

    December 28, 2007 at 3:58 pm

    That is a HUGE bridge. Great pic!

     
  4. Sunny

    December 28, 2007 at 4:08 pm

    Very good shot! Oh so here is where you are! Just like what MrScribbler does,lol. Well, I also have a ‘wordpress’ blog, only it’s on JS dot Net and it’s ‘run’ by wordpress.

     
  5. Paula

    December 28, 2007 at 7:21 pm

    “Lowenstein, Lowenstein!!!!!”

     
  6. joan

    December 29, 2007 at 12:16 am

    Yeah, Charleston! It’s a pretty incredible bridge.

     
  7. itiswell

    December 29, 2007 at 9:24 pm

    How did you take that shot while you were driving? You should come and visit our Mackinaw Bridge here in Michigan. You would go nuts with five miles of bridge and your camera.

     

Leave a Reply

 
