RSS
Image

Mt. Vernon, Illinois

28 Jul

Mt. Vernon, Illinois

This summer’s road trip led me through a city I visit every year; another town my readers ask, “why?”. Every town offers something but you’ve been conditioned to be fully entertained by others in none other than the mainstream. Bleh.

This shot was taken at the Jefferson County Historical Village. The museum was closed but the grounds were accessible so we were able to walk through the area peaking in through the windows. It may have been too early. But the day was heating up and the humidity was high.

My very dear friend, R, lives in Mt. Vernon and this made for a most enjoyable day. You can visit the City of Mt. Vernon website to see what the town offers. Plenty. I’d return but more for the company of my best friend out in the corn fields.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 28, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Mt. Vernon, Illinois

  1. Sharon Rhudy

    July 28, 2013 at 4:18 pm

    Anita, I have family in and around Mt Vernon. My parents are from the area, but I was raised in northern Ill. around the DeKalb, Rochelle, and Dixon area. I will be in Mt Vernon next week end if all goes as planned. Family reunion time. Yipee!!

     
  2. wildstorm

    July 28, 2013 at 7:41 pm

    Sharon, I recall your telling me you were from Illinois. I love Mt. Vernon! Have a safe trip.

     
  3. Sunny Nelson

    August 10, 2013 at 7:25 am

    Hi Anita ! Thanks for looking me up and stopping in at my video blog. As for my health, take a look at my SingSnap profile. I updated it and bad stuff happens freaky accidents. Your photo here reminds me of scarey doctors ! Be cool and safe :)

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 94 other followers

